How-to guides and answers from the RentCast team

Deleting Your Account

Here is how to permanently delete your RentCast account.
Written by Cindy Bellford
Updated 4 weeks ago

Deleting your RentCast account is permanent and cannot be undone.

This action will erase all of your saved properties, historical data and settings. If you have an active RentCast subscription, it will also be cancelled at this time, or you can cancel it yourself first.

Before you go - is there anything we can do to fix an issue you're having or help you learn how to use our app? Click the chat button in the bottom right or email us at support@rentcast.io  - we'll be happy to help you!

Step 1: Go to the Account Settings Page

Navigate to the Account Settings page from a link in the top navigation bar:

Account settings link in navigation bar

Step 2: Delete Your Account

Scroll down to the Delete Your Account section, check the confirmation box, fill in the optional feedback box, and click Delete Account when ready.

You will then need to enter your current password for security verification.

Delete account confirmation and button

If you'd like to come back to RentCast in the future, you'll need to create a new account to use our software again.

Did this answer your question?